Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Luckiest Girl Alive

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 341 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgegeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
YOU CAN RUN FROM YOUR PAST, BUT THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS FIND YOU. Luckiest Girl Alive is an intense, compulsive debut thriller.HER P... Weiterlesen
CHF 19.90
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 3 Wochen.

Beschreibung

YOU CAN RUN FROM YOUR PAST, BUT THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS FIND YOU. Luckiest Girl Alive is an intense, compulsive debut thriller.

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE. . . An audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Jodi Picoult and Lauren Weisberger. Ani FaNelli is the woman you love to hate. The woman who has it all. But behind the meticulously crafted façade lies the darkest and most violent of pasts . . . When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's come since then. She'll even let the production company film her wedding to the wealthy Luke Harrison, the final step in her transformation. But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's immaculate façade begins to crack, and she soon realises that there's always a price to pay for perfection.

Vorwort
YOU CAN RUN FROM YOUR PAST, BUT THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS FIND YOU. Luckiest Girl Alive is an intense, compulsive debut thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train

Autorentext
Jessica Knoll has been a senior editor at Cosmopolitan. Now the articles editor at SELF, her writing and editing covers relationships, sex, and psychological well-being. Jessica grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia and graduated from The Shipley School in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, and from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, New York. She lives in New York City with her husband. Luckiest Girl Alive is her first novel.

Klappentext

Ani FaNelli is the woman you love to hate. The woman who has it all. But behind the meticulously crafted faade lies the darkest of pasts. When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling incident that took place when she was a teenager, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's come. But the perfect faade masks a multitude of sins...



Zusammenfassung

NOW A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, AND OPTIONED FOR FILM BY REESE WITHERSPOON AND HER PRODUCTION PARTNER BRUNA PAPANDREA - IN CONJUNCTION WITH LIONSGATE FILMS

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE. . . An audacious, page-turning debut thriller that will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Jodi Picoult.
Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously crafted facade lies the darkest of pasts . . .

When a documentary producer invites Ani to tell her side of the chilling and violent incident that took place when she was a teenager at the prestigious Bradley school, she hopes it will be an opportunity to prove how far she's turned her life around since then. She'll even let the production company film her lavish wedding, the final step in her transformation.

But as the wedding and filming converge, Ani's past threatens to come back and haunt her. And as her immaculate veneer starts to crack, she is forced to question: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for - or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

Produktinformationen

Titel: Luckiest Girl Alive
Autor:
EAN: 9781447286202
ISBN: 978-1-4472-8620-2
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Pan macmillan Ltd.
Genre: Krimis, Thriller & Horror
Anzahl Seiten: 341
Gewicht: 461g
Größe: H233mm x B153mm x T29mm
Jahr: 2015
Auflage: Air Iri OME

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel