Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Mistakes I Made at Work: 25 Influential Women Reflect on What They Got Out of Getting It Wrong

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 252 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgegeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Successful women reveal some of the mistakes they made in their careers, how they learned from them, and how their mistakes made t... Weiterlesen
CHF 18.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 3 Wochen.

Beschreibung

Successful women reveal some of the mistakes they made in their careers, how they learned from them, and how their mistakes made them better leaders.

Autorentext

Jessica Bacal is the director of the Wurtele Center for Work & Life at Smith College. She lives with her husband and two children in Northampton, MA.



Klappentext

High-achieving women share their worst mistakes at work—and how learning from them paved the way to success. Named by Fast Company as a "Top 10 Book You Need to Read This Year" In Mistakes I Made at Work, a Publishers Weekly Top 10 Business Book for Spring 2014, Jessica Bacal interviews twenty-five successful women about their toughest on-the-job moments. These innovators across a variety of fields - from the arts to finance to tech - reveal that they're more thoughtful, purposeful and assertive as leaders because they learned from their mistakes, not because they never made any. Interviewees include:

  • Cheryl Strayed, bestselling author of Wild
  • Anna Holmes, founding editor of Jezebel.com
  • Kim Gordon, founding member of the band Sonic Youth
  • Joanna Barsch, Director Emeritus of McKinsey & Company
  • Carol Dweck, Stanford psychology professor
  • Ruth Ozeki, New York Times bestselling author of Tale for the Time Being
  • And many more
For readers of Lean In and #Girlboss, Mistakes I Made for Work is ideal for millenials just starting their careers, for women seeking to advance at work, or for anyone grappling with issues of perfectionism, and features fascinating and surprising anecdotes, as well as tips for readers.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Mistakes I Made at Work: 25 Influential Women Reflect on What They Got Out of Getting It Wrong
Untertitel: 25 Influential Women Reflect on What They Got Out of Getting It Wrong
Autor:
EAN: 9780142180570
ISBN: 978-0-14-218057-0
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Penguin Putnam
Genre: Lebenshilfe & Alltag
Anzahl Seiten: 252
Gewicht: 142g
Größe: H204mm x B136mm x T15mm
Jahr: 2014

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel


Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen