Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Secret History of Us

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 276 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgegeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
In this gorgeously written contemporary YA, a survivor of a near-fatal car accident must come to terms with all that was lostinclu... Weiterlesen
CHF 13.90
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 5 Werktagen.
Altersempfehlung
Hinweis: Dieser Artikel ist für Jugendliche unter 14 Jahren nicht geeignet.

Beschreibung

In this gorgeously written contemporary YA, a survivor of a near-fatal car accident must come to terms with all that was lostincluding her memory of the past four years.

quot;Jessi Kirby's books just keep getting better and better, and The Secret History of Us is her best yet. It beautifully touches on all the most important things in life-love, family, friendship, memory, and bacon. I loved it."-Morgan Matson, New York Times bestselling author of The Unexpected Everything In this gorgeously written, emotional novel that fans of Sarah Dessen will enjoy, a teenage girl must piece together the parts of her life she doesn't remember after a severe collision leaves her with no memory of the past four years. When Olivia awakes in a hospital bed following a near-fatal car accident, she can't remember how she got there. She figures it's because she was in a coma for a week, but as time goes on, she realizes she's lost more than just the last week of her life-she's lost all memory of events that happened years ago. Gone is any recollection of starting or graduating high school; the prom; or her steady boyfriend Matt. Trying to figure out who she is feels impossible when everyone keeps telling her who she was. As Liv tries to sort out her family and friends' perceptions of her, the one person she hasn't heard enough from is Walker, the guy who saved her the night her car was knocked off that bridge into the bay below. Walker is the hardened boy who's been keeping his distance and the one person that has made Liv feel like her old self...whoever that is. With feelings growing for Walker, tensions rising with Matt, and secrets she can't help but feel are being kept from her, Olivia must find her place in a life she doesn't remember living.

Kirby skillfully weaves a mysterious plot. This solid, contemporary suspense story will apeal to readers who love Jenny Hubbard, Morgan Matson, or Laurie Halse Anderson.

Autorentext

Jessi Kirby is a writer for young adults whose first book, Moonglass, was named an ABA New Voices Pick. She has also written five other novels—In Honor, Golden, Things We Know by Heart, The Secret History of Us, and The Other Side of Lost. Jessi lives in central California with her husband and two kids. You can visit her online at www.jessikirby.com.



Zusammenfassung

“Jessi Kirby’s books just keep getting better and better, and The Secret History of Us is her best yet. It beautifully touches on all the most important things in life—love, family, friendship, memory, and bacon. I loved it.”—Morgan Matson, New York Times bestselling author of The Unexpected Everything

In this gorgeously written, emotional novel that fans of Sarah Dessen will enjoy, a teenage girl must piece together the parts of her life she doesn’t remember after a severe collision leaves her with no memory of the past four years.

When Olivia awakes in a hospital bed following a near-fatal car accident, she can’t remember how she got there. She figures it’s because she was in a coma for a week, but as time goes on, she realizes she’s lost more than just the last week of her life—she’s lost all memory of events that happened years ago. Gone is any recollection of starting or graduating high school; the prom; or her steady boyfriend Matt. Trying to figure out who she is feels impossible when everyone keeps telling her who she was.

As Liv tries to sort out her family and friends’ perceptions of her, the one person she hasn’t heard enough from is Walker, the guy who saved her the night her car was knocked off that bridge into the bay below. Walker is the hardened boy who’s been keeping his distance and the one person that has made Liv feel like her old self…whoever that is. With feelings growing for Walker, tensions rising with Matt, and secrets she can’t help but feel are being kept from her, Olivia must find her place in a life she doesn’t remember living.

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Secret History of Us
Autor:
EAN: 9780062672049
ISBN: 0062672045
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Altersempfehlung: 14 bis 16 Jahre
Genre: Lesen bis 11 Jahre
Anzahl Seiten: 276
Gewicht: 265g
Größe: H208mm x B141mm x T30mm
Veröffentlichung: 01.08.2017
Jahr: 2017

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel