Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Everyday Legacy

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 176 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
"A legacy is something you live, not what you leave behind." So believes Codi Shewan, who spent two decades working in the death-... Weiterlesen
CHF 18.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 Wochen.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

Autorentext

"A legacy is something you live, not what you leave behind." So believes Codi Shewan, who spent two decades working in the death-care profession, until in 2014 he leapt from an executive position in corporate funeral services to the entrepreneurial world. As a consultant and speaker, he's on a mission to redefine "legacy" as something that you personify, each day of your life: you can realize the power of your own positive influence while you're still here. He is also the founder of From Strangers To Family, an experience which helps people feel connected, in an often disconnected world.



Klappentext

LIFE-AFFIRMING BOOK: A book for people wanting to live their best lives, in the vein of The Last Lecture or The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*k; Everyday Legacy is warm and generous of spirit and full of stories about living in the now and living your true values

UNIQUE PERSPECTIVE DEVELOPED OVER 20 YEARS IN THE FUNERAL INDUSTRY: Codi Shewan has worked in the funeral world for almost two decades, first as a funeral director and then as a trainer within the corporate funeral world. His perspective has been shaped by spending so many years of seeing how people's legacies emerge at their funerals -- when they're no longer there to see their impact.

A NEW CONTRIBUTION TO THE BESTSELLING BOOKS ON DEATH AND DYING: The last few years have seen several mega-bestsellers on death and dying, including Being Mortal, When Breath Becomes Air, and Final Gifts. Everyday Legacy is a self-help book that flips the focus on death and dying to the living. It's a book for people wanting to live their fullest life --- who are also conscious of their mortality

Marketing Points

National PR & podcast campaign
Influencer outreach campaign
Physical ARCs
Speaking events across North American pre- and post-launch
Amazon Ad campaign

Sales Handle

In the vein of The Last Lecture comes this inspiring book about making every day your most meaningful, from an author who has spent a career witnessing the fragile balance between life and death



Zusammenfassung
What if your legacy isn't what you leave behind, but something you create, every day of your life?

What if you started acting the way you want to be rememberedright nowand shared your unique gifts with the world? In Everyday Legacy, Codi Shewan inspires readers to redefine how they live and embrace the idea of livingnot leavinga legacy. His message is simple, yet powerful: In each moment, you have the ability to change yourself and those around you, in profound ways.

This book is for anyone who wants to rethink their own legacy and start living it now. Everyday Legacy shares vital lessons for living, informed by Shewan's experiences as a funeral director who developed a deep understanding of the reality of death. From tales of unexpected friendship as a young volunteer in palliative care to what he learned through his estranged father's funeral, Everyday Legacy shows us what it means to be deeply human, undeniably mortaland how to choose a life that matters.

Leseprobe
Preface

Everyday Legacy is about drawing on experience through story and finding the relatable context that helps steer you more powerfully and purposefully towards your true self. It's about helping you to live the characteristics and values that are important to you so that you're proud of what you're giving the world while you're still alive.

This is not a step-by-step how to live your legacy book. It's a book meant to inspire conversations between you and yourself, first and foremost. To inspire you to live the way you want to be remembered after death. Every single person is unique. Your stories are unique. Your values and virtues are unique. Whoever you are, and whatever your story, I believe this book will change everything you think you know about legacy. Forever. And maybe just maybe, like Elizabeth, it might change your life.

After a career spent staring death in the face every single day, I realize it hasn't taught me anything about dying. It has, however, taught me everything I know about living.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Everyday Legacy
Untertitel: Lessons for Living With Purpose, Right Now
Autor:
EAN: 9781989025994
ISBN: 978-1-989025-99-4
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Page Two Books, Inc.
Genre: Recht, Beruf & Finanzen
Anzahl Seiten: 176
Gewicht: 232g
Größe: H142mm x B202mm x T16mm
Jahr: 2020