Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Graves of Whitechapel

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 368 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
An atmospheric and pacey murder mystery Informationen zum Autor Claire Evans is an established business specialist in the UK tele... Weiterlesen
CHF 16.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 4 Werktagen.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

Zusatztext An atmospheric and pacey murder mystery Informationen zum Autor Claire Evans is an established business specialist in the UK television industry. At the BBC, she headed up operations and business affairs across the TV commissioning teams. In drama, she led the BBC's commercial relationships with the independent production sector and a wide range of international co-producers and distributors. Since leaving the BBC, she has advised a number of drama and film production companies, working on series including The Honourable Woman and Doctor Foster . She is Chief Operating Officer at Two Brothers Pictures Ltd, the company set up by Harry and Jack Williams, the creators of The Missing, producers of Fleabag . Klappentext A atmospheric, gripping thriller set in turn-of-the-century London by the author of The Fourteenth Letter, for fans of Andrew Taylor, Laura Shepherd-Robinson and The Interpretation of Murder. Vorwort A atmospheric, gripping thriller set in turn-of-the-century London by the author of The Fourteenth Letter , for fans of Andrew Taylor, Laura Shepherd-Robinson and The Interpretation of Murder. Zusammenfassung ' An enthralling read' -- DAILY MAIL In the gripping new novel by the author of The Fourteenth Letter , a lawyer in Victorian London must find a man he got off a murder charge - and who seems to have killed again . . . Victorian London, 1882. Five years ago, crusading lawyer Cage Lackmann successfully defended Moses Pickering against a charge of murder. Now, a body is found bearing all the disturbing hallmarks of that victim - and Pickering is missing. Cage's reputation is in tatters, and worse, he is implicated in this new murder by the bitter detective who led the first failed case. Left with no other alternative, Cage must find Pickering to prove his innocence. Did Cage free a brutal murderer? Or is there something more sinister at work? PRAISE FOR CLAIRE EVANS 'A darkly brilliant romp packed with intrigue and romance . . . curl up and prepare to become immersed ' Heat 'Exuberant plotting and witty prose. Great fun ' The Times 'Claire Evans has created a cast of deliciously sinister and mysterious characters. A hugely satisfying read ' Good Housekeeping 'If you enjoyed Kate Mosse's Labyrinth or Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist , then chances are you're going to love this new thriller' Hello Magazine ...

An atmospheric and pacey murder mystery

Vorwort
A atmospheric, gripping thriller set in turn-of-the-century London by the author of The Fourteenth Letter, for fans of Andrew Taylor, Laura Shepherd-Robinson and The Interpretation of Murder.

Autorentext

Claire Evans is an established business specialist in the UK television industry. At the BBC, she headed up operations and business affairs across the TV commissioning teams. In drama, she led the BBC's commercial relationships with the independent production sector and a wide range of international co-producers and distributors.

Since leaving the BBC, she has advised a number of drama and film production companies, working on series including The Honourable Woman and Doctor Foster. She is Chief Operating Officer at Two Brothers Pictures Ltd, the company set up by Harry and Jack Williams, the creators of The Missing, producers of Fleabag.



Zusammenfassung

'An enthralling read' -- DAILY MAIL

In the gripping new novel by the author of The Fourteenth Letter, a lawyer in Victorian London must find a man he got off a murder charge - and who seems to have killed again . . .


Victorian London, 1882.

Five years ago, crusading lawyer Cage Lackmann successfully defended Moses Pickering against a charge of murder. Now, a body is found bearing all the disturbing hallmarks of that victim - and Pickering is missing.

Cage's reputation is in tatters, and worse, he is implicated in this new murder by the bitter detective who led the first failed case. Left with no other alternative, Cage must find Pickering to prove his innocence.

Did Cage free a brutal murderer? Or is there something more sinister at work?

PRAISE FOR CLAIRE EVANS

'A darkly brilliant romp packed with intrigue and romance . . . curl up and prepare to become immersed'
Heat

'Exuberant plotting and witty prose. Great fun'
The Times

'Claire Evans has created a cast of deliciously sinister and mysterious characters. A hugely satisfying read'
Good Housekeeping

'If you enjoyed Kate Mosse's Labyrinth or Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist, then chances are you're going to love this new thriller'
Hello Magazine

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Graves of Whitechapel
Untertitel: A darkly atmospheric historical crime thriller set in Victorian London
Autor:
EAN: 9780751575309
ISBN: 978-0-7515-7530-9
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Little, Brown and Company
Genre: Krimis, Thriller & Horror
Anzahl Seiten: 368
Gewicht: 240g
Größe: H196mm x B124mm x T28mm
Veröffentlichung: 11.03.2021
Jahr: 2021