Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Hunt You Down

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 368 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Despite his extraordinary paranormal gifts, Smith is still a pleasingly plausible hero and Farnsworth's mind-reading plotlines off... Weiterlesen
CHF 14.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 4 Werktagen.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

Despite his extraordinary paranormal gifts, Smith is still a pleasingly plausible hero and Farnsworth's mind-reading plotlines offer plenty of scope for darkly humorous interludes and the chance to spring the most devilish surprises. With a sprinkling of romance in the shape of the delectable Sara, a clever, fast-moving plot, the thrill of an intriguing psychic seam and a riveting dénouement, Hunt You Down is in serious danger of being consumed in one sitting!

Vorwort
An unstoppable, high-concept action thriller for fans of Mason Cross and Lee Child.

Autorentext

Born and raised in Idaho, Christopher Farnsworth worked as an investigative and business reporter before selling his first screenplay. Since then, he has been coming up with new and better ways to kill monsters, bad guys and aliens - most notably in his THE PRESIDENT'S VAMPIRE series. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife and daughter.

You can find Christopher on twitter @chrisfarnsworth



Klappentext

"Fast, fun and frentic. A whip-smart edge-of-your-seat thriller," - Ernest Cline on Killfile

When reality TV star, Kira Sadeghi, is gunned down at her own wedding, her mob boss father calls on the services of John Smith, a hitman who cleans up the messes of those rich enough to afford him, with a special talent for finding his man.

But he's no ordinary gun for hire. Smith is a man of rare gifts, including the ability to read minds . . .

Motivated by money and revenge, Smith comes across 'Downvote,' an encrypted site on the dark net with a list of celebrity names and a bounty for anyone willing to kill them.But taking down a shadowy figure who has weaponized the internet proves more difficult than he thought.

And this criminal mastermind continues to remain one step ahead.

With John Smith hot on the trail, the only way Downvote's creator can stop him is to kill him . . . because while this diabolical genius can run, there's no hiding from a man who can read minds.

An unstoppable, high-concept action thriller for fans of Mason Cross and Lee Chid.



Zusammenfassung

LISTED IN PUBLISHERS WEEKLY'S TOP BOOKS OF 2017

"Fast, fun and frentic. A whip-smart edge-of-your-seat thriller," - Ernest Cline on Killfile


An unstoppable, high-concept action thriller for fans of Mason Cross and Lee Child.

John Smith is no ordinary gun for hire.
Smith is a man of rare gifts, and he knows your every thought . . .

Hired to track down a shooter targeting the rich and famous, Smith must complete his mission before another attack takes place. But when a website on the dark net is found to have connections to the murders, Smith realises that taking down a shadowy figure who has weaponised the internet will prove more difficult than he first thought.

And no matter how hard he tries, this criminal mastermind continues to remain one step ahead.

PRAISE FOR CHRISTOPHER FARNSWORTH:

'Slick, fast-moving fun' - Guardian

'Brilliant . . . Produces intelligent and knuckle-biting suspense. Many will want to read this novel in one sitting' - Publishers Weekly

'A master storyteller . . . I can't wait to read whatever he comes up with next' - Boyd Morrison, author of The Emperor's Revenge (with Clive Cussler)

'Christopher Farnsworth has written a blistering, provocative, and propulsive novel . . . One hell of a ride!' Nick Cutter, author of The Deep


*Published in the US as Flashmob*

Produktinformationen

Titel: Hunt You Down
Untertitel: An unstoppable, edge-of-your-seat thriller
Autor:
EAN: 9781785763113
ISBN: 978-1-78576-311-3
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Bonnier Zaffre
Genre: Romane & Erzählungen
Anzahl Seiten: 368
Gewicht: 269g
Größe: H198mm x B129mm x T21mm
Jahr: 2017