Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

A Crime of Fashion

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 368 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
A heady combination of high-end fashion, good old detective work and a sparkling Parisian romance with huge girl appeal. Set durin... Weiterlesen
CHF 13.90
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 3 Wochen.
Altersempfehlung
Hinweis: Dieser Artikel ist für Jugendliche unter 11 Jahren nicht geeignet.

Beschreibung

A heady combination of high-end fashion, good old detective work and a sparkling Parisian romance with huge girl appeal. Set during Paris Fashion Week. Bursting with real details of the fashion world thanks to the author's experience as a former model Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot, Ally Carter and Lauren Child.

Introducing Axelle Anderson: wannabe super-sleuth and part-time model. Despite her long legs and fashion-obsessed family, all Axelle wants to do is solve mysteries, preferring to sink her nose into a Nancy Drew than wiggle her foot into a Jimmy Choo. But when star designer Belle La Lune vanishes, Axelle seizes the chance to go undercover as a model to crack the case - even if it means being tortured with eyelash-curlers and teetering on sky-high heels. Capably aided by Sebastian, the very gorgeous and thoroughly distracting son of Paris's bumbling Chief Inspector, Axelle races against the clock to solve the mystery at the heart of Paris Fashion Week...

Autorentext

Carina Axelsson is half-Swedish, half-Mexican and grew up in California. After moving to New York she embarked on a jet-setting modelling career which saw her starring in advertising and magazine campaigns across the globe, including shoots for Vogue and Marie Claire. Later Carina moved to Paris and, after working as a PA to a well-known international fashion designer, began writing her first notes about a girl detective working in fashion.



Klappentext

When star designer Belle La Lune vanishes, Axelle seizes the chance to go undercover as a model to crack the case. Capably aided by Sebastian, the very gorgeous and thoroughly distracting son of Paris' bumbling Chief Inspector, Axelle races against the clock to solve the mystery at the heart of Paris Fashion Week...



Zusammenfassung
Introducing Axelle Anderson: fashion's most stylish detective. Despite her long legs and fashion-obsessed family, all Axelle wants to do is solve mysteries. So when star designer Belle La Lune vanishes, Axelle seizes the chance to go undercover as a model and solve the mystery at the heart of Paris fashion week...

Produktinformationen

Titel: A Crime of Fashion
Untertitel: Model Under Cover; Model Under Cover
Autor:
Illustrator:
EAN: 9781409563686
ISBN: 978-1-4095-6368-6
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Altersempfehlung: 11 bis 13 Jahre
Herausgeber: Usborne
Genre: Kinder- & Jugendbücher
Anzahl Seiten: 368
Gewicht: 303g
Größe: H198mm x B130mm x T24mm
Jahr: 2014

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel