Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Mirror, Mirror

  • Fester Einband
  • 368 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgegeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Debut novel by actress and model Cara Delevingne, perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, THIRTEEN REASONS WHY and THE GIRLS.From inter... Weiterlesen
CHF 22.90
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 5 Werktagen.
Altersempfehlung
Hinweis: Dieser Artikel ist für Jugendliche unter 12 Jahren nicht geeignet.

Beschreibung

Debut novel by actress and model Cara Delevingne, perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, THIRTEEN REASONS WHY and THE GIRLS.

From international supermodel and actress Cara Delevingne comes a powerful debut novel about friendship, identity and the fact that appearances can be deceiving... 'Impressive, with an absolute knockout twist' Cosmopolitan 'A riveting page-turner of a thriller...a book with dark passion and heart' The Herald 'May well become the most influentialthing Delevingne has ever done' The Edit 'With dark twists and turns, this is a great read' Closer 'Smart, twisty, poignant and engaging' Heat 'A fizzing coming-of-age tale with dark themes' Glamour 'Captures the rhythms and textures of teenage lives' Metro 'Bold, brave and fierce...[Delevingne's] ability to empathise with some of the deeper struggles youngsters face is impressive' Independent 'A great read' Bella 'Delevingne taps with directness into the emotional and physical vulnerability of a generation brought up on social media ... I couldn't help but be pulled in by the off-kilter energy of the writing' Metro FRIEND. LOVER. VICTIM. TRAITOR. WHEN YOU LOOK IN THE MIRROR, WHAT DO YOU SEE? Sixteen-year-old friends Red, Leo, Rose, and Naomi are misfits; still figuring out who they are and who they want to be. Life isn't perfect, but music unites them, and they're excited about what the future holds for their band, Mirror, Mirror. That is until Naomi vanishes before being pulled unconscious out of the river. She's left fighting for her life in a coma. The police claim it was a failed suicide attempt, but her friends aren't convinced. Will Naomi ever wake? What - or perhaps who - led her to that hospital bed? How did her friends fail to spot the warning signs? While Rose turns to wild partying and Leo is shrouded by black moods, Red sets out to uncover the truth. It's a journey that will cause Red's world to crack, exposing the group's darkest secrets. Nothing will ever be the same again, because once a mirror is shattered, it can't be fixed. Cara Delevingne, the voice of her generation, explores identity, friendship and betrayal in this gripping and powerful coming-of-age story. For fans of WE WERE LIARS, THIRTEEN REASONS WHY and THE GIRLS. What readers have to say about Mirror Mirror: 'Super twisty - read this in one night.' Amazon 'Loved this - read the whole thing in one day! Amazon 'Loved this book - such a gripping read with an amazing twist I did not see coming.' Amazon

Autorentext

Cara Delevingne is one of the most influential women of her generation. Born in London, Delevingne rose to fame in 2009 and was awarded 'Model of the Year' at the British Fashion Awards in 2012 and 2014. Her acting career began with a role in the 2012 film adaptation of Anna Karenina and she has since gone on to star in major films such as Paper Towns, London Fields, Suicide Squad, Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets and the upcoming Life in a Year. Mirror, Mirror is her first novel.

Follow Cara on Instagram: @caradelevingne
Twitter: @caradelevingne
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CaraDelevingneOfficialPage



Klappentext

A new gripping coming-of-age story from the hugely popular model and actress, it explores identity, sexuality, friendship and betrayal, and will appeal to fans of "We Were Liars" and "The Girls".

Produktinformationen

Titel: Mirror, Mirror
Untertitel: A Twisty Coming-of-Age Novel about Friendship and Betrayal from Cara Delevingne
Autor:
EAN: 9781409172741
ISBN: 1409172740
Format: Fester Einband
Altersempfehlung: 12 bis 18 Jahre
Genre: Romane & Erzählungen
Anzahl Seiten: 368
Gewicht: 503g
Größe: H223mm x B139mm x T38mm
Jahr: 2017

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel


Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen