Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Frozen Moment

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 384 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgegeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Inspector Christian Tell is met with few clues as he begins an investigation into the murder of a garage owner whose body is repea... Weiterlesen
CHF 16.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 2 bis 3 Wochen.

Beschreibung

Inspector Christian Tell is met with few clues as he begins an investigation into the murder of a garage owner whose body is repeatedly driven over by a car and then finds the case widening when another body is found with a bullet in the head and the body driven over several times.

Terrific

Vorwort
'Provincial detective Christian Tell is more sensitive than Henning Mankell's Wallender, while an extraordinary twist offers a women's take on Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander. This is a terrific debut.' Joan Smith, SUNDAY TIMES

Autorentext

Camilla Ceder (born 1976) has studied social science and psychotherapy, and besides being an author she also works with counselling and social work. FROZEN MOMENT is her debut novel.

http://pinterest.com/millanceder/



Klappentext

'Provincial detective Christian Tell is more sensitive than Henning Mankell's Wallender, while an extraordinary twist offers a women's take on Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander. This is a terrific debut.' Joan Smith, SUNDAY TIMES



Zusammenfassung
One cold morning in December, in a small rural town on the Swedish coast, Ake Melkersson is on his way to work when his car breaks down. Luckily he spots a garage nearby, but as he approaches he realises something is wrong. The owner of the garage lies dead, sprawled on the ground, his lower body crushed where a car has repeatedly driven over him. Inspector Christian Tell - a sensitive man with a complex past - begins to investigate. Could this be the result of a grudge, or a local feud? But then another murder occurs - this time the man has been shot in the head before being driven over several times. A female reporter sees links between these two deaths and a person who went missing ten years earlier. But will Tell listen to her suspicions? And can he overcome the demons of his own past?

Produktinformationen

Titel: Frozen Moment
Untertitel: 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE
Autor:
EAN: 9780753827727
ISBN: 978-0-7538-2772-7
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Orion
Genre: Krimis, Thriller & Horror
Anzahl Seiten: 384
Gewicht: 260g
Größe: H196mm x B130mm x T25mm
Jahr: 2011

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel