Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Waking Land

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 384 Seiten
Magic. Adventure. Intrigue. Romance. Revolution. The first in an astonishing new trilogy, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sa... Weiterlesen
CHF 14.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 5 Werktagen.
Altersempfehlung
Hinweis: Dieser Artikel ist für Jugendliche unter 15 Jahren nicht geeignet.

Beschreibung

Magic. Adventure. Intrigue. Romance. Revolution. The first in an astonishing new trilogy, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J. Maas.

'Jump on the wagon now, because I think Bates is an author well worth watching' Robin Hobb ~ ~ ~Wildegarde came bearing a flame in her heart...~ ~ ~ It's been fourteen years since Elanna was taken hostage. Fourteen years spent being raised by the King who defeated her traitorous father. A man she's come to love like family. But when the King is killed and Elanna framed for his murder, she must flee for her life. Her only hope is to reach her homeland, but her father wants to reignite his rebellion and use Elanna as a figurehead. He will tell his followers she is the goddess Wildegarde reborn, a warrior of legend who could make the very earth tremble. But what no one knows is that magic really does flow through Elanna's veins. And now she must decide whether she'll use her powers to create peace... or to enact revenge.

The kind of enthusiastic fantasy debut that is always fun to wade into... For readers who delight in folklore-based fantasy, it's a joy to power through

Autorentext
Callie Bates is a writer, harpist and certified harp therapist, sometimes artist, and nature nerd. When she's not creating, she's hitting the trails or streets and exploring new places. She lives in the Upper Midwest. Her debut fantasy novel, THE WAKING LAND, is forthcoming in 2017. She occasionally writes nonfiction. Her essays have appeared in Shambhala Sun, The Best Buddhist Writing 2012, All Things Girl and online journals.

Klappentext

Wildegarde came bearing a flame in her heart...
It's been fourteen years since Elanna was taken hostage. Fourteen years spent being raised by the King who defeated her traitorous father. A man she's come to love like family.
But when the King is killed and Elanna framed for his murder, she must flee for her life.
Her only hope is to reach her homeland, but her father wants to reignite his rebellion and use Elanna as a figurehead. He will tell his followers she is the goddess Wildegarde reborn, a warrior of legend who could make the very earth tremble.
But what no one knows is that magic really does flow through Elanna's veins. And now she must decide whether she'll use her powers to create peace... or to enact revenge.

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Waking Land
Untertitel: The Walking Land 1
Autor:
EAN: 9781473638754
ISBN: 1473638755
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Altersempfehlung: 15 bis 18 Jahre
Genre: Lesen bis 11 Jahre
Anzahl Seiten: 384
Gewicht: 282g
Größe: H198mm x B128mm x T30mm
Jahr: 2018
Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen