Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Memory of Fire

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 448 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Magic. Romance. Revolution. The sequel to the bold and gorgeous The Waking Land and perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and ... Weiterlesen
CHF 14.50
Noch nicht erschienen. Erhältlich ab 14.02.2019

Beschreibung

Magic. Romance. Revolution. The sequel to the bold and gorgeous The Waking Land and perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and Green Rider

Magic. Romance. Revolution. The sequel to the bold and gorgeous The Waking Land. 'Bates is an author well worth watching' Robin Hobb Jahan Korakides is the hero who saved the life of the crown prince in battle, helped win the revolution in Eren and earned the heart of Elanna, the legendary Wildegarde reborn. But Jahan Korakides is also broken; haunted by memories of the woman who experimented on him and his brothers as children. So when the empire threatens war in retribution for Elanna's illegal sorcery, Jahan leaves Eren to negotiate with the emperor on Queen Sophy's behalf. But the world he left has changed - riots rock the city of Ida, his brother is missing and the crown prince refuses to speak to him. Jahan's only hope of success seems to lie with the rebels in Ida. Yet, if he joins them, he will merely spur on the war he's desperate to avoid, and risk revealing himself as a sorcerer. And then the witch hunters arrive at court, bringing Elanna in chains.

A heartbreaking, enchanting, edge-of-the-seat read that held me captive from start to finish!

Vorwort
Magic. Romance. Revolution. The sequel to the bold and gorgeous The Waking Land and perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and Green Rider

Autorentext
Callie Bates is a writer, harpist and certified harp therapist, sometimes artist, and nature nerd. When she's not creating, she's hitting the trails or streets and exploring new places. She lives in the Upper Midwest. THE MEMORY OF FIRE is the sequel to her debut fantasy novel, THE WAKING LAND. She occasionally writes nonfiction. Her essays have appeared in Shambhala Sun, The Best Buddhist Writing 2012, All Things Girl and online journals.

Klappentext

Jahan is a hero.


The man who saved the life of the crown prince in battle, helped win the revolution in Eren and earned the heart of the legendary Wildegarde reborn.

But he is also broken.

A man haunted by memories of the woman who experimented on him and his brothers as children.


So when the empire threatens war in retribution for Elanna's illegal sorcery, Jahan returns home to negotiate with the emperor on the Queen's behalf. But the world he left has changed - riots rock the city of Ida, his brother is missing and the crown prince refuses to speak to him.


His only hope of success seems to lie with the rebels in Ida. Yet, if he joins them, he will merely spur on the war he's desperate to avoid, and risk revealing himself as a sorcerer.


And then the witch hunters arrive at court, bringing Elanna in chains.

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Memory of Fire
Untertitel: The Waking Land Book II
Autor:
EAN: 9781473638822
ISBN: 978-1-4736-3882-2
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Anzahl Seiten: 448
Gewicht: g
Größe: H198mm x B198mm x T129mm
Veröffentlichung: 14.02.2019
Jahr: 2019

Bewertungen

Gesamtübersicht

Meine Bewertung

Bewerten Sie diesen Artikel


Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen