Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Goblin's Puzzle

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 288 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
"Witty! wise! and full of adventure! The Goblin's Puzzle delighted me with every turn of the page." Liesl Shurtliff! New York Tim... Weiterlesen
CHF 8.90
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 9 Wochen.
Altersempfehlung
Hinweis: Dieser Artikel ist für Jugendliche unter 8 Jahren nicht geeignet.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

Zusatztext "Witty! wise! and full of adventure! The Goblin's Puzzle delighted me with every turn of the page." Liesl Shurtliff! New York Times bestselling author of Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin "An adventure bursting with wit and charm. The characters are fresh! the story is thrilling! and the puzzles are downright diabolical. A wonderful book." Jonathan Auxier! author of The Night Gardener "Brimming with sarcastic! cheeky! laugh-out-loud humor! this is a smart! original! and completely engaging adventure." School Library Journal! starred review "Combines the unpredictability of a Monty Python skit with traces of the Brothers Grimm... Chilton's novel is sure to please readers looking for a fresh spin on cherished fairy tale conventions." Publishers Weekly ! starred review "Chilton crafts a sharp and engaging fantasy world that! in the vein of William Steig's Shrek! (1990)! satirizes conventional fairy-tale themes while employing them to pen an original story." Kirkus From the Hardcover edition. Informationen zum Autor Andrew S. Chilton drew inspiration for The Goblin's Puzzle from a wide variety of sources! ranging from The Hobbit to Monty Python to Aristotle's Nicomachean Ethics. As a kid! he gobbled up fantasy novels and logic puzzles! and as an adult! he spent over ten years as a practicing lawyer before launching his career as a writer. He lives in Los Angeles! California. This is his first novel. Follow him on Twitter @andrewschilton. Zusammenfassung Brimming with dragons! goblins! and logic puzzles! this middle-grade fantasy adventure is perfect for readers who enjoyed The Princess Bride or Rump. THE BOY is a nameless slave on a mission to uncover his true destiny. THE GOBLIN holds all the answers! but he's too tricky to be trusted. PLAIN ALICE is a bookish peasant girl carried off by a confused dragon. And PRINCESS ALICE is the lucky girl who wasn't kidnapped. All four are tangled up in a sinister plot to take over the kingdom! and together they must face kind monsters! a cruel magician! and dozens of deathly boring palace bureaucrats. They're a ragtag bunch! but with strength! courage! and plenty of deductive reasoning! they just might outwit the villains and crack the goblin's puzzle. An adventure bursting with wit and charm . The characters are fresh! the story is thrilling! and the puzzles are downright diabolical. A wonderful book. Jonathan Auxier! author of The Night Gardener and Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes Brimming with sarcastic! cheeky! laugh-out-loud humor! this is a smart! original! and completely engaging adventure. School Library Journal! starred review ...

"Witty, wise, and full of adventure, The Goblin’s Puzzle delighted me with every turn of the page." —Liesl Shurtliff, New York Times bestselling author of Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin

"An adventure bursting with wit and charm. The characters are fresh, the story is thrilling, and the puzzles are downright diabolical. A wonderful book." —Jonathan Auxier, author of The Night Gardener

"Brimming with sarcastic, cheeky, laugh-out-loud humor, this is a smart, original, and completely engaging adventure." —School Library Journal, starred review

"Combines the unpredictability of a Monty Python skit with traces of the Brothers Grimm... Chilton’s novel is sure to please readers looking for a fresh spin on cherished fairy tale conventions."—Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Chilton crafts a sharp and engaging fantasy world that, in the vein of William Steig's Shrek! (1990), satirizes conventional fairy-tale themes while employing them to pen an original story." —Kirkus


From the Hardcover edition.

Zusammenfassung
Brimming with dragons, goblins, and logic puzzles, this middle-grade fantasy adventure is perfect for readers who enjoyed The Princess Bride or Rump.

THE BOY is a nameless slave on a mission to uncover his true destiny.
THE GOBLIN holds all the answers, but he’s too tricky to be trusted.
PLAIN ALICE is a bookish peasant girl carried off by a confused dragon.
And PRINCESS ALICE is the lucky girl who wasn’t kidnapped.
 
All four are tangled up in a sinister plot to take over the kingdom, and together they must face kind monsters, a cruel magician, and dozens of deathly boring palace bureaucrats. They’re a ragtag bunch, but with strength, courage, and plenty of deductive reasoning, they just might outwit the villains and crack the goblin’s puzzle.

An adventure bursting with wit and charm. The characters are fresh, the story is thrilling, and the puzzles are downright diabolical. A wonderful book.” —Jonathan Auxier, author of The Night Gardener and Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes

“Brimming with sarcastic, cheeky, laugh-out-loud humor, this is a smart, original, and completely engaging adventure.” —School Library Journal, starred review

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Goblin's Puzzle
Untertitel: Being the Adventures of a Boy with No Name and Two Girls Called Alice
Autor:
EAN: 9780553520736
ISBN: 978-0-553-52073-6
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Altersempfehlung: 8 bis 12 Jahre
Herausgeber: Random House N.Y.
Genre: Kinder- & Jugendbücher
Anzahl Seiten: 288
Jahr: 2035