Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

A Shadow Falls

  • Fester Einband
  • 496 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
PRAISE FOR IN THE DARK: 'An impressive feat of writing that combines imagination, empathy and a rock-hard edge ... A first-rate t... Weiterlesen
CHF 33.50
Noch nicht veröffentlicht. Keine Lieferterminangabe vom Verlag möglich.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

PRAISE FOR IN THE DARK:
'An impressive feat of writing that combines imagination, empathy and a rock-hard edge ... A first-rate thriller' Sunday Times.
'I learnt so much about blindness that is not only inspirational but deeply moving ... A rare and magnificent book' Ken Bruen.
'For everyone who loves The Silence of the Lambs. Jenny Aaron is the blind Sherlock Holmes' Stefan Ahnhem.
'The plot is an elegant and detailed jigsaw of construction ... This is a truly gripping, action packed and unputdownable read' Promoting Crime.
'A polished, intelligent read with fascinating characters' Crime Review.

Vorwort

Follow-up to bestselling European thriller In the Dark, starring blind special ops agent Jenny Aaron.



Autorentext

Andreas Pflüger is a German screenwriter and author. He has written a number of episodes of the popular German police procedural Tatort. His thriller, In the Dark, also features Jenny Aaron and is published by Head of Zeus.

Astrid Freuler is a German to English translator based in Gloucestershire. She has worked for numerous UK and international clients and is a qualified member of the Institute of Translation and Interpreting.



Klappentext

Imagine inheriting two billion dollars. Then imagine the money is left to you by your mortal enemy...



Zusammenfassung

She knows the only way to fight him is to fall into his trap...

'A first-rate thriller' SUNDAY TIMES.
'Rare and magnificent' KEN BRUEN.

Five years ago, Jenny Aaron was a covert ops agent. Then a shot to the head left her blind and ended her career.

Four weeks ago, she killed the psychopath who stole her sight. Ludger Holm hunted her with a vicious determination but, even in the dark, Aaron fought back.

Now, she has learnt that Holm left her two billion dollars. She knows it's a trap. But if she's ever going to be free of him, she must play his game to the bitter end.

From the bestselling German author of In the Dark this is a gripping, cat-and-mouse thriller, perfect for readers of Thomas Harris and Jo Nesbø.

Produktinformationen

Titel: A Shadow Falls
Übersetzer:
Autor:
EAN: 9781786690968
ISBN: 978-1-78669-096-8
Format: Fester Einband
Herausgeber: Head of Zeus
Genre: Romane & Erzählungen
Anzahl Seiten: 496
Gewicht: g
Größe: H228mm x B145mm
Jahr: 2018