Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

I Love My Hair

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 84 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Informationen zum Autor Andrea Pippins is an influencer, an artist, a designer, and an educator with a penchant for cool and a per... Weiterlesen
CHF 19.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 9 Wochen.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

Informationen zum Autor Andrea Pippins is an influencer, an artist, a designer, and an educator with a penchant for cool and a personality as warm as her Brazilian roots. Her work can be seen in magazines and on television, as well as on clothing and stationery. Andrea teaches at the Maryland Institute College of Art and creates digital and screen-printed artwork in which she explores color, pattern, and texture while interpreting her personal experiences as an African American woman. She lives in Baltimore, Maryland, where you can often find her dancing in her living room with the samba music turned way up. This is her first book. To learn more, visit Andrea at andreapippins.com and follow @andreapippins on Instagram. Klappentext For fans of Johanna Basford's Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and cityscapes, this title celebrates strong, confident women with a passion for style, design, and fashion. Revel in the mesmerizing patterns and intricate details of Andrea Pippins's delicate pen-and-ink illustrations, ready for you to color, complete, and embellish. Lose yourself in page after page of bold hairstyles and accessories, from rows of braids, to Mohawks, to sweeping updos, to cascades of ribbons and beads. Be transported to another world as you ink in Medusa's slithering coiffure, Cleopatra's elaborate headdress, and Marie Antoinette's towering bouffant. Perfect for experienced color-inners and newcomers alike. Coloring enthusiasts of all ages will love this empowering and stylish book. So go ahead-let your hair down, grab some pens or pencils, and add some color to your life. "Pippins's imaginative images will inspire your inner artist and fashionista." -The Huffington Post "The girl power stress-reliever we all needed." -Bustle Zusammenfassung For fans of Johanna Basford's Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip! gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books! which depict nature scenes and cityscapes! this title celebrates strong! confident women with a passion for style! design! and fashion. Revel in the mesmerizing patterns and intricate details of Andrea Pippins's delicate pen-and-ink illustrations! ready for you to color! complete! and embellish. Lose yourself in page after page of bold hairstyles and accessories! from rows of braids! to Mohawks! to sweeping updos! to cascades of ribbons and beads. Be transported to another world as you ink in Medusa's slithering coiffure! Cleopatra's elaborate headdress! and Marie Antoinette's towering bouffant. Perfect for experienced color-inners and newcomers alike. Coloring enthusiasts of all ages will love this empowering and stylish book. So go aheadlet your hair down! grab some pens or pencils! and add some color to your life. "Pippins's imaginative images will inspire your inner artist and fashionista." The Huffington Post "The girl power stress-reliever we all needed." Bustle ...

Klappentext

For fans of Johanna Basford's Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and cityscapes, this title celebrates strong, confident women with a passion for style, design, and fashion.

Revel in the mesmerizing patterns and intricate details of Andrea Pippins's delicate pen-and-ink illustrations, ready for you to color, complete, and embellish. Lose yourself in page after page of bold hairstyles and accessories, from rows of braids, to Mohawks, to sweeping updos, to cascades of ribbons and beads. Be transported to another world as you ink in Medusa's slithering coiffure, Cleopatra's elaborate headdress, and Marie Antoinette's towering bouffant.

Perfect for experienced color-inners and newcomers alike. Coloring enthusiasts of all ages will love this empowering and stylish book. So go ahead-let your hair down, grab some pens or pencils, and add some color to your life.

"Pippins's imaginative images will inspire your inner artist and fashionista." -The Huffington Post

"The girl power stress-reliever we all needed." -Bustle



Zusammenfassung
For fans of Johanna Basford’s Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and cityscapes, this title celebrates strong, confident women with a passion for style, design, and fashion.
 
Revel in the mesmerizing patterns and intricate details of Andrea Pippins’s delicate pen-and-ink illustrations, ready for you to color, complete, and embellish. Lose yourself in page after page of bold hairstyles and accessories, from rows of braids, to Mohawks, to sweeping updos, to cascades of ribbons and beads. Be transported to another world as you ink in Medusa’s slithering coiffure, Cleopatra’s elaborate headdress, and Marie Antoinette’s towering bouffant.
 
Perfect for experienced color-inners and newcomers alike. Coloring enthusiasts of all ages will love this empowering and stylish book. So go ahead—let your hair down, grab some pens or pencils, and add some color to your life.

"Pippins's imaginative images will inspire your inner artist and fashionista." —The Huffington Post

"The girl power stress-reliever we all needed." —Bustle 

Produktinformationen

Titel: I Love My Hair
Untertitel: A Coloring Book of Braids, Coils, and Doodle Dos
Autor:
EAN: 9780399551222
ISBN: 978-0-399-55122-2
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Random House N.Y.
Anzahl Seiten: 84
Gewicht: 460g
Größe: H269mm x B246mm x T15mm
Jahr: 2015