Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

A Flicker in the Clarity

  • Fester Einband
  • 432 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Thoughtfully constructed. McNamara gives readers a story of friendship and learning when it's time to let go. Informationen zum A... Weiterlesen
CHF 21.50
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 9 Wochen.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

Zusatztext Thoughtfully constructed. McNamara gives readers a story of friendship and learning when it's time to let go. Informationen zum Autor Amy McNamara is a writer whose poems have appeared in numerous journals and have been nominated for a Pushcart Prize. Her first novel, Lovely, Dark and Deep, won an ILA Children's and Young Adults' Book Award, was an ABC New Voices Pick, and was nominated as an ALA Best Book for Young Adults. When she's not reading stories, telling stories, or thinking about stories or poems, she can be spotted, camera in hand, documenting the incredible city she calls home. She lives in Brooklyn, New York. Visit her online at www.amymcnamara.com. Klappentext Award-winning author Amy McNamara explores the emotional fallout after a girl cuts ties with her best friend. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven. Evie and Emma are inseparable. Two halves of a whole, they balance each other until Evie makes a flip decision that gets Emma in serious trouble. Feeling the sting of betrayal, Emma freezes Evie out. Evie is full of regret, desperately sorry, sad, andfor the first time in her lifeentirely alone. Then Evie meets Theo, a boy who offers her a view of the world through a different lens. Just as she lets herself fall for Theo, Emma resurfacesbut not without consequence. Emma's erratic behavior, drunken mishaps, and panicked phone calls leave Evie afraid there's something deeper going on. Evie wants to help Emma, but Emma is bent on self-destruction. All Evie wanted was her friend backbut can you help someone who doesn't want to be saved? Zusammenfassung Award-winning author Amy McNamara explores the emotional fallout after a girl cuts ties with her best friend. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven. Evie and Emma are inseparable. Two halves of a whole! they balance each other until Evie makes a flip decision that gets Emma in serious trouble. Feeling the sting of betrayal! Emma freezes Evie out. Evie is full of regret! desperately sorry! sad! andfor the first time in her lifeentirely alone. Then Evie meets Theo! a boy who offers her a view of the world through a different lens. Just as she lets herself fall for Theo! Emma resurfacesbut not without consequence. Emma's erratic behavior! drunken mishaps! and panicked phone calls leave Evie afraid there's something deeper going on. Evie wants to help Emma! but Emma is bent on self-destruction. All Evie wanted was her friend backbut can you help someone who doesn't want to be saved? ...

Autorentext
Amy McNamara is a writer whose poems have appeared in numerous journals and have been nominated for a Pushcart Prize. Her first novel, Lovely, Dark and Deep, won an ILA Children’s and Young Adults’ Book Award, was an ABC New Voices Pick, and was nominated as an ALA Best Book for Young Adults. When she’s not reading stories, telling stories, or thinking about stories or poems, she can be spotted, camera in hand, documenting the incredible city she calls home. She lives in Brooklyn, New York. Visit her online at www.amymcnamara.com.

Klappentext

Award-winning author Amy McNamara explores the emotional fallout after a girl cuts ties with her best friend. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

Evie and Emma are inseparable. Two halves of a whole, they balance each other until Evie makes a flip decision that gets Emma in serious trouble.

Feeling the sting of betrayal, Emma freezes Evie out. Evie is full of regret, desperately sorry, sad, and—for the first time in her life—entirely alone.

Then Evie meets Theo, a boy who offers her a view of the world through a different lens. Just as she lets herself fall for Theo, Emma resurfaces—but not without consequence.

Emma's erratic behavior, drunken mishaps, and panicked phone calls leave Evie afraid there's something deeper going on. Evie wants to help Emma, but Emma is bent on self-destruction.

All Evie wanted was her friend back—but can you help someone who doesn't want to be saved?

Produktinformationen

Titel: A Flicker in the Clarity
Autor:
EAN: 9780062308344
ISBN: 978-0-06-230834-4
Format: Fester Einband
Herausgeber: Harper Collins (US)
Genre: Kinder- & Jugendbücher
Anzahl Seiten: 432
Gewicht: 495g
Größe: H216mm x B146mm x T40mm
Jahr: 2018
Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen