Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Romancing Nadine

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 320 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Informationen zum Autor Amy Lillard is an award-winning author of over forty novels and novellas ranging from Amish romance and my... Weiterlesen
CHF 9.90
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 4 bis 9 Wochen.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

Informationen zum Autor Amy Lillard is an award-winning author of over forty novels and novellas ranging from Amish romance and mysteries to contemporary and historical romance. Since receiving a Carol Award for her debut novel, Saving Gideon (2012), she has become known for writing sweet stories filled with family values, honest characters, a hometown feel, and close-knit communities. She is a member of RWA, ACFW, NINC, and the Author's Guild. Born and bred in Mississippi, she now lives with her husband and son in Oklahoma. Please visit her online at www.AmyWritesRomance.com. Klappentext In this heartwarming series from Amy Lillard! three generations of women find the Oklahoma Amish community of Wells Landing a heaven-sent opportunity to take new leaps of faith . . . Wife! widow! mother! and grandmother-sixty-something Nadine Burkhart is everything a sensible Amish woman is supposed to be. She's moved to Wells Landing to give her daughter-in-law and granddaughter a fresh start-not herself. So as far as she's concerned! good-hearted farmer Amos Fisher should find something better to do than try to draw her out! be there when she needs help-and make her believe in love for the first time . . . A friendly but solitary man! Amos is realizing there's more to life than work. Although he hasn't courted in years! Nadine's honesty makes him long to know her better-and understand her standoffishness. But when everything he tries fails to soften her stubbornness! he'll just have to trust his heart that real! true! and utterly impractical love will prevail-for a lifetime . . . Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels "An inspirational story of romance! faith! and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." -Library Journal "Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard's vivid characters and positive message." -Publishers Weekly Zusammenfassung In this heartwarming series from Amy Lillard! three generations of women find the Oklahoma Amish community of Wells Landing a heaven-sent opportunity to take new leaps of faith . . . Wife! widow! mother! and grandmothersixty-something Nadine Burkhart is everything a sensible Amish woman is supposed to be. She's moved to Wells Landing to give her daughter-in-law and granddaughter a fresh startnot herself. So as far as she's concerned! good-hearted farmer Amos Fisher should find something better to do than try to draw her out! be there when she needs helpand make her believe in love for the first time . . . A friendly but solitary man! Amos is realizing there's more to life than work. Although he hasn't courted in years! Nadine's honesty makes him long to know her betterand understand her standoffishness. But when everything he tries fails to soften her stubbornness! he'll just have to trust his heart that real! true! and utterly impractical love will prevailfor a lifetime . . . Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels An inspirational story of romance! faith! and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis. Library Journal Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard's vivid characters and positive message. Publishers Weekly ...

Klappentext

In this heartwarming series from Amy Lillard, three generations of women find the Oklahoma Amish community of Wells Landing a heaven-sent opportunity to take new leaps of faith . . .

Wife, widow, mother, and grandmother-sixty-something Nadine Burkhart is everything a sensible Amish woman is supposed to be. She's moved to Wells Landing to give her daughter-in-law and granddaughter a fresh start-not herself. So as far as she's concerned, good-hearted farmer Amos Fisher should find something better to do than try to draw her out, be there when she needs help-and make her believe in love for the first time . . .

A friendly but solitary man, Amos is realizing there's more to life than work. Although he hasn't courted in years, Nadine's honesty makes him long to know her better-and understand her standoffishness. But when everything he tries fails to soften her stubbornness, he'll just have to trust his heart that real, true, and utterly impractical love will prevail-for a lifetime . . .

Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels

"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis."
-Library Journal

"Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard's vivid characters and positive message."
-Publishers Weekly

Produktinformationen

Titel: Romancing Nadine
Autor:
EAN: 9781420149586
ISBN: 978-1-4201-4958-6
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Herausgeber: Random House N.Y.
Genre: Romane & Erzählungen
Anzahl Seiten: 320
Jahr: 2020