Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Forgotten

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 448 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine ... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 6.90
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.WHO SPEAKS FOR THE DEAD WHEN THEY SCREAM BLOODY MURDER? Sheldon Woods kidnapped and killed an untold number of boys, then escaped the death penalty by making a plea bargain for multiple life sentences in exchange for revealing the whereabouts of some of his victims. More than a decade later, the full extent of his crimes is still unknown, and many of the dead have never been accounted for. But Lisa Walsh is certain her brother Christopher was one of them, and to honor her mother's dying wish, she's on a mission to learn the truth and recover the little boy's remains. FBI agent Portia Cahill, tasked with confronting the caged killer, is obliged to play his mind games to get what she's after, but she ends up with more than she bargained for when the remains of another boy's body are discovered. Determined to ID the mystery child, Portia reluctantly teams with James Cannon, the attorney who once defended Woods. But chasing a killer's grisly legacy, and the bones of the forgotten dead, will lead them into the lethal orbit of a monster who's seeding the graves of the past with a fresh wave of innocent victims.From the Paperback edition.

Autorentext

Mariah Stewart is the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of twenty-three novels. A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives in Chester County, Pennsylvania, with her husband and their two daughters.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Forgotten
Untertitel: A Novel
Autor:
EAN: 9780345509321
ISBN: 978-0-345-50932-1
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Random House Publishing Group
Genre: Erzählende Literatur
Anzahl Seiten: 448
Veröffentlichung: 26.08.2008
Jahr: 2008
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 0.4 MB