Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Going Wild

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 384 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling new middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Un... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 4.75
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling new middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series. Newbery Medalwinning author Katherine Applegate calls Going Wild gripping, action-packed, and filled with humor and heart.Charlie Wilde knew her life would change forever when her family moved from the city of Chicago to the suburbs of Arizonaand that was before she found the bracelet. After putting it on, she notices odd things start to happen. Suddenly Charlie seems to have the speed of a cheetah and the strength of an elephantand thats just the beginning. She would be thrilled about her transformation if she had any idea how to use the device or control her amazing powers. So Charlie is forced to put her trust in new friends to help her uncover the surprising truth behind the mysterious bracelet.Going Wild is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Ridley Pearson looking for a new twist on their middle grade adventures. This series blends science fiction with the animal kingdom, highlighting some of the incredible feats that animals can achieve, which might seem possible only in comic books but are actually completely true.

Autorentext

Lisa McMann is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous books for kids and teens, including the middle grade dystopian fantasy series The Unwanteds. She lives with her family in Phoenix, Arizona. You can follow Lisa on Twitter and Facebook or visit her at www.lisamcmann.com.



Klappentext

Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series.

Katherine Applegate—Newbery Medal winning author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and Endling—calls this book "gripping, action-packed, and filled with humor and heart.”

Charlie Wilde knew her life would change forever when her family moved from the city of Chicago to the suburbs of Arizona...and that was before she found the bracelet. After putting it on, she notices odd things start to happen. Suddenly Charlie seems to have the speed of a cheetah and the strength of an elephant—and that's just the beginning.

She would be thrilled about her transformation if she had any idea how to use the device or control her amazing powers. So Charlie is forced to put her trust in new friends to help her uncover the surprising truth behind the mysterious bracelet.

The Going Wild series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Ridley Pearson looking for a new twist on their middle grade adventures. It blends science fiction with the animal kingdom, highlighting some of the incredible feats that animals can achieve, which might seem possible only in comic books but are actually completely true.

Don't miss Going Wild #2: Predator vs. Prey and Going Wild #3: Clash of Beasts!

Produktinformationen

Titel: Going Wild
Autor:
EAN: 9780062337160
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Hersteller: HarperCollins
Genre: Sonstiges Kinder- und Jugenbücher
Anzahl Seiten: 384
Veröffentlichung: 27.09.2016