Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Rough Beast

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 268 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
quot;,And what rough beast, its hour come round at last,Slouches toward Bethlehem to be born?",It is from these famous lines ... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 4.90
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

quot;,And what rough beast, its hour come round at last,Slouches toward Bethlehem to be born?",It is from these famous lines of William Butler Yeats' ",The Second Coming", that Gary Goshgarian [Gary Braver] derives his title for this provocative novel.Rough Beast, set in a small town in Massachusetts, is a thriller in the tradition of Stephen King and Dean Koontz, combined with the scientific underpinnings of Michael Crichton. The elements of horror and suspense and intrigue reinforce one another in a many layered tale that ultimately brings the boundaries of nature into question. Gary Goshgarian [Gary Braver] has crafted a novel that plumbs the depths of genetic engineering, a powerful force that can be used for good or evil. Rough Beast explores the consequences of a genocidal experiment gone wrong and its effects on as normal, unsuspecting American family-especially on its twelve-year-old son, Matty. Praise for Rough Beast:",[Treads] territory staked out by John Saul and Dean Koontz. . . sharp characterizations. . . a solid and suspenseful cautionary tale that expertly blends political intrigue and domestic drama", --Publishers Weekly",Watch out, Stephen King! Gary Goshgarian [Gary Braver] has taken your incredibly successful formula and made it work as skilfully for him as it does for you. Goshgarian is an excellent writer of suspense. . . Rough Beast is explosive, gripping and truly scary!", -The Roanoke Times",Various mayhem, strange animal behaviors, a shadowy hit-man, and a secret Vietnam-era project are thrown into the cauldron. It's all fun, and Goshgarian can propel the plot and reader forward.", -The Washington Post",The prose here sings and the characters are multi-dimensional. . . This cunning, deft novel keeps the pages turning without sacrificing style for story.", --The Tab Community Newspapers",The season's scariest novel. . . Horror writer Stephen King could not have conceived a more chilling plot. . . The blending of political intrigue, the characterizations and the realistic drama reflect writing both original and masterful.", --The Cape Codder",Rough Beast is full of nail-biting tension. The book is fascinating and sparks curiosity. You'll want to read every word.", --The Tulsa World

Produktinformationen

Titel: Rough Beast
Autor:
EAN: 9781909270275
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Hersteller: Gary Braver
Genre: Erzählende Literatur
Anzahl Seiten: 268
Veröffentlichung: 29.08.2012