Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

From the Shadows

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 432 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
DISCOVER THE MOST ADDICTIVE SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT OF 2019*SHORTLISTED FOR THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 2019*'As dark, gripping a... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 9.15
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

DISCOVER THE MOST ADDICTIVE SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT OF 2019*SHORTLISTED FOR THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 2019*'As dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits' Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds Full of twists, turns and frequent red herrings NB Magazine'G.R. Halliday has created a novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits' Gordon Brown, author of Deepest WoundsSeven days. Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer.Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom. Robert is never seen alive again.A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands. Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy is drawn into the murder investigation and she has a feeling that the case won't begin and end with this one death. Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message, Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days.As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim.From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves's Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May.Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows: Well written, interesting and full of plot twists! Keeps the reader guessing You are sure to be surprised! A dead good debut thriller recommended A real page turner

Autorentext

G.R. Halliday



Klappentext

DISCOVER THE MOST ADDICTIVE SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT OF 2019

*SHORTLISTED FOR THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 2019*

'As dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits' Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds


'Full of twists, turns and frequent red herrings' NB Magazine

'G.R. Halliday has created a novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits' Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds

Seven days. Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer.

Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom. Robert is never seen alive again.

A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands. Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy is drawn into the murder investigation and she has a feeling that the case won't begin and end with this one death.

Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days.

As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim.

From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves's Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May.


Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows:

'Well written, interesting and full of plot twists!'

'Keeps the reader guessing ... You are sure to be surprised!'

'A dead good debut thriller ... recommended'

'A real page turner'

Produktinformationen

Titel: From the Shadows
Untertitel: Introducing your new favourite Scottish detective series
Autor:
EAN: 9781473565333
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Hersteller: Random House
Genre: Krimis, Thriller, Spionage
Anzahl Seiten: 432
Veröffentlichung: 18.04.2019
Dateigrösse: 3.3 MB