Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Long Road

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 320 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
The End was just the beginning of the new worldOnly six weeks have passed since a super-EMP attack devastated the United States, b... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 7.90
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

The End was just the beginning of the new worldOnly six weeks have passed since a super-EMP attack devastated the United States, but already, life has changed dramatically. Most of America has become a wasteland filled with starving bands of people, mobs and gangs. Millions are dead and millions more are suffering, with no end in sight.For Gordon, Samantha, Sebastian, Cruz and Barone, the turmoil and chaos they dealt with in the early weeks after the attack will seem trivial in comparison to the collapse of society that plays out before their eyes. Uncertainty abounds as they all travel different paths in search of a safe place to call home. The only thing that is definite is that The Long Road will take its toll on all of them.For readers of Going Home by A. American, Lights Out by David Crawford, Lucifers Hammer by Jerry Pournelle and One Second After by William Forstchen

Autorentext

G. Michael Hopf is the author of The End and The Long Road. He spent two decades living a life of adventure before settling down to pursue his passion for writing. He is a former combat veteran of the U.S. Marine Corps and former bodyguard. He lives with his family in San Diego, CA.



Klappentext

The End was just the beginning of the new world...

Only six weeks have passed since a super-EMP attack devastated the United States, but already, life has changed dramatically. Most of America has become a wasteland filled with starving bands of people, mobs and gangs. Millions are dead and millions more are suffering, with no end in sight.
For Gordon, Samantha, Sebastian, Cruz and Barone, the turmoil and chaos they dealt with in the early weeks after the attack will seem trivial in comparison to the collapse of society that plays out before their eyes. Uncertainty abounds as they all travel different paths in search of a safe place to call home. The only thing that is definite is that The Long Road will take its toll on all of them.

For readers of Going Home by A. American, Lights Out by David Crawford, Lucifer's Hammer by Jerry Pournelle and One Second After by William Forstchen

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Long Road
Untertitel: A Postapocalyptic Novel
Autor:
EAN: 9780698159341
ISBN: 978-0-698-15934-1
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Penguin Publishing Group
Genre: Erzählende Literatur
Anzahl Seiten: 320
Veröffentlichung: 30.10.2013
Jahr: 2013
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 2.3 MB