Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Seven Days of Us

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 320 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Seven Days of Us is the only family drama you'll need this Christmas. It will warm you up, make you cry, but ultimately leave... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 4.45
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich

Beschreibung

Seven Days of Us is the only family drama you'll need this Christmas. It will warm you up, make you cry, but ultimately leave you feeling fabulous. For fans of One Day, Love Actually and Four Weddings and a Funeral. It's Christmas, and the Birch family is gathering for the first time in years. Emma is elated at having everybody under one roof, but her oldest child, Olivia, is only home because she has nowhere else to go. She's just returned from treating an epidemic abroad and must stay in quarantine for a week - and so, too should her family.For the next seven days, no one can leave the house and no one can enter.It doesn't sound too hard. But a week with your nearest and dearest can feel like an eternity, especially when they're all harbouring secrets.One of whom is about to come knocking at their door...Praise for Seven Days of Us:'LOVED it! Warm and humane, funny and sad, with a great, twisty plot, Seven Days of Us is absolute pleasure reading from beginning to end. Francesca Hornak is a true talent. Just gorgeous!' Marian Keyes'Francesca Hornak is hilariously funny with characters that jump off the page, grab you, and just won't let go' Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Sister'Compassionate, witty and wise' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins'I LOVED Seven Days of Us. The story swallowed me up. It has all the makings of your classic rom-com, with characters that are both remarkable yet wonderfully relatable, thanks to Francesca Hornak's acutely observational storytelling. The family tension is all too real. Brilliant!' The Unmumsy Mum'Gripping, powerfully emotional and life-affirming. I read it in one sitting!' Maeve Haran, bestselling author of Having it All'Hornak's wry, masterful portrayal of a family in crisis is filled with flawed and funny characters who will capture - and break - your heart' Fiona Davis, bestselling author of The Dollhouse'Touching, funny, emotionally intelligent, Seven Days of Us is pure pleasure from beginning to end. It's stylishly written and totally engrossing. I really, really loved it' Adele Geras'It's a clich to say this book is a rollercoaster but the sun came up and the sun went down, people cried for help, and the bath overflowed, and I couldn't move, captivated by this extraordinary page-turner. The plot is compulsive and doesn't let up till the very last chapter. It has more twists and turns than Hampton Court Maze and yet Francesca Hornak guides one through it all with a confident hand until one puts it down, exhausted but exhilarated by such a rollicking good read. Terrific' Virginia Ironside'An engrossing and funny study of a middle-class British family in crisis. I loved it!' Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks'Hornak's first novel is a farcical gem, perfect for fans of Matthew Norman and Emma Straub. Alternately tender and razor-sharp, Seven Days of Us will resonate with anyone who regresses the minute they step inside their childhood home' Booklist starred review

Autorentext

Francesca Hornak



Klappentext

'One of the best books of the year' Hello!

'If you are struggling with self-isolation in the family home, then this is the novel for you' Abbie Greaves, author of The Silent Treatment

The joyful, sharply observed and life-affirming story about being quarantined with your loved ones. Also a Radio 2 Bookclub pick.

It's the holidays, and the Birch family is gathering for the first time in years.

Olivia, the eldest daughter, has returned from treating an epidemic abroad and must go into quarantine for seven days. Her mother has decided it's the perfect opportunity to spend some 'special time' together. Her youngest sister wholeheartedly disagrees. Her father isn't allowed an opinion.

When no one can leave the house and no one can enter, quaratine for the Birches feels like an eternity.

Especially when they're all harbouring secrets. One of which is about to come knocking at their door...

Rave reviews for Seven Days of Us:

'LOVED it! Warm and humane, funny and sad, with a great, twisty plot, Seven Days of Us is absolute pleasure reading from beginning to end' Marian Keyes

'I loved this comic drama...the plot is genius...and the results are hilarious and touching' Daily Mail

'One of the best family dramas you'll ever read' Best

'Francesca Hornak is hilariously funny with characters that jump off the page, grab you, and just won't let go' Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Sister

'Sharply observed by Hornak's satirical eye, this has "Working Title film deal" written all over it' Glamour

'Expertly captures the joys and the tensions of spending any time with those who know you best. It thoroughly deserves to be this year's big Christmas hit' The i

'Absorbing, insightful and immensely enjoyable' Laura Barnett, bestselling author of The Versions of Us

'Compassionate, witty and wise' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins

'I LOVED Seven Days of Us. The story swallowed me up. It has all the makings of your classic rom-com, with characters that are both remarkable yet wonderfully relatable' The Unmumsy Mum

'Touching, funny, emotionally intelligent, Seven Days of Us is pure pleasure from beginning to end. It's stylishly written and totally engrossing. I really, really loved it' Adele Geras

Produktinformationen

Titel: Seven Days of Us
Untertitel: The Simon Mayo Radio 2 Book Club choice for Christmas
Autor:
EAN: 9780349415581
ISBN: 978-0-349-41558-1
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Little, Brown Book Group
Genre: Sonstiges Belletristik
Anzahl Seiten: 320
Veröffentlichung: 19.10.2017
Jahr: 2017
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 0.8 MB