Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Going Gently

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 416 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Kate Thomas was beautiful, intelligent, witty, passionate and sexy. Now, at the ripe old age of ninety-nine, she is trapped in a h... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 6.00
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

Kate Thomas was beautiful, intelligent, witty, passionate and sexy. Now, at the ripe old age of ninety-nine, she is trapped in a hospital ward of sad, mad and bad old women. She escapes by playing to herself the video of her life. What a life it has been. Her six marriages have ended in suicide, a husband's adultery, another husband's deportation as a dangerous alien, a union dispute, a murder, and a natural death. But Kate's journey through the twentieth century is also a search for the truth - about life, death, and which of her three sons murdered her fifth husband.This is a novel rich in memorable characters, from Kate's narrow but loving Welsh family to the wild members of an artists' colony in Cornwall, from Midland piston manufacturers to an investigative journalist whose own life cannot bear investigation.

Vorwort
A wonderfully funny book from one of Britain's best comedy writers and most astute observers of human nature. In the immortal words of Welsh poet Dylan Thomas, 'Do not go gentle into that good night.' A must-buy for fans of Nobbs' Reginald Perrin and Henry Pratt comedy series', this is a touching and funny story of a rollercoaster life, from the master of comedy books.

Autorentext
David Nobbs was born in Kent. After university, he entered the army, then tried his hand at journalism and advertising before becoming a writer. A distinguished novelist and comedy writer best known for The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin, David Nobbs was acknowledged by his peers as a comic genius. He died in August 2015.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Going Gently
Autor:
EAN: 9781407071398
ISBN: 978-1-4070-7139-8
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Cornerstone
Genre: Sonstiges Belletristik
Anzahl Seiten: 416
Veröffentlichung: 25.05.2010
Jahr: 2010
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 0.4 MB