Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Sword of Honour

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 560 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
War has destroyed all he knew. Now he must find a new way to live. The second Samurai adventure from David Kirk, perfect for fans ... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 5.25
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

War has destroyed all he knew. Now he must find a new way to live. The second Samurai adventure from David Kirk, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden.Musashi Miyamoto's reputation precedes him. He is known as the greatest warrior of all time. But all that must change for Miyamoto and his men have been defeated in the great battle of Sekigahara. Tens of thousands of men lie slaughtered and the Armies of the East have claimed a glorious victory. And now, alone but alive, he must contemplate his future. Until this moment he has lived and fought as a Samurai, proud of its ancient tradition, following The Way with honour. But in defeat he must question everything, and what he once saw as honour he now sees as ignorance. But tradition is strong and he is just one man. But though he seeks to throw off the past, the past will not let him go. His name is on a list of those who have dishonoured the Yoshioka warriors, and a man has been sent to claim is head in their name. And so, though he renounces violence, he must protect himself and seek revenge on those who would have him deadPraise for Child of Vengeance: 'A fascinating, exciting book, beautifully observed. Kirkcreates characters of great depth. An absolute gem' Conn Iggulden 'This is the book I've been waiting for all year! Razor sharp samurai action coupled with a brutally realistic vision of life in sixteenth-century Japan, a real find' Anthony Riches 'Mr Kirk restores my faith in historical fiction to bring lost worlds to life. Bravo! The keenest and most vivid evocation of the inner life of the East since James Clavell's Shogun'Steven Pressfield, author of Gates of Fire 'A brilliant piece of historical fiction - loaded with treachery and betrayal - that pulses with life. This one is going to find an honoured place on so many a keeper shelf. It's a must-read debut from an exciting new voice' Steve Berry, author of The Templar Legacyand The Columbus Affair

Autorentext

David Kirk is an English teacher living and working in Sendai, Japan. He grew up in Stamford, Lincolnshire, and attended university at Royal Holloway, University of London, graduating with first class honours in Media Arts. His first novel, Child of Vengeance, was published in 2013. Visit www.davidkirkfiction.com for more information.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Sword of Honour
Autor:
EAN: 9781471102479
ISBN: 978-1-4711-0247-9
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Simon + Schuster Inc.
Genre: Erzählende Literatur
Anzahl Seiten: 560
Veröffentlichung: 13.08.2015
Jahr: 2015
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 0.7 MB
Zuletzt angesehen
Verlauf löschen