Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Ideal Wine

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 368 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
FromDavid Darlington, author of the acclaimed Angels Visits (published inpaperback as Zin), comes an inside look at howa handful o... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 16.30
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

FromDavid Darlington, author of the acclaimed Angels Visits (published inpaperback as Zin), comes an inside look at howa handful of visionary winemakers has transformedand been transformed bytheCalifornia wine industry over the past four decades. In the tradition of TheWidow Clicquot and The Billionaires Vinegar,Darlingtons An Ideal Wine is afascinating, lively tale of vision and daring, of business and politics, ofnature and culture, and of the unlikely birth of a multi-billion dollarindustry.

Autorentext

David Darlington is the author of four books: In Condor Country, Angels' Visits (published in paperback as Zin), The Mojave, and Area 51. A special correspondent for Wine & Spirits and a recipient of a 2008 James Beard Foundation Award for Writing on Spirits, Wine, or Beer, he also won a National Magazine Award for Public Interest in 2009. He lives in Berkeley and Mendocino County, California.



Klappentext

FromDavid Darlington, author of the acclaimed Angels' Visits (published inpaperback as Zin), comes an inside look at howa handful of visionary winemakers has transformed—and been transformed by—theCalifornia wine industry over the past four decades. In the tradition of TheWidow Clicquot and The Billionaire's Vinegar,Darlington's An Ideal Wine is afascinating, lively tale of vision and daring, of business and politics, ofnature and culture, and of the unlikely birth of a multi-billion dollarindustry.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Ideal Wine
Untertitel: One Generation's Pursuit of Perfection - and Profit - in California
Autor:
EAN: 9780062092328
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Hersteller: HarperCollins
Genre: Essen & Trinken
Anzahl Seiten: 368
Veröffentlichung: 28.06.2011