Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

The Adoption

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 225 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Jane Ransome, mother of three children, is married to a man who adores her and she knows she has every reason to be happy. But she... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 6.55
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

Jane Ransome, mother of three children, is married to a man who adores her and she knows she has every reason to be happy. But she longs for another child. When nature fails her, Jane and her husband take the decision to adopt. Three year-old Jody arrives at the household, nervous and withdrawn, but the family also find themselves exposed to a new world of uncertainty. How do you care for someone who has been abandoned by the people who should have loved her most? Or uncover love in the dark reaches of neglect? And is Jane in danger of forgetting her own family in her desire to repair this damaged child? Dave Hill has written a deeply moving, perceptive, sometimes funny novel about the bitter-sweetness of childhood, growing up and the family ties that make us who we are.

Autorentext

Dave Hill



Klappentext

The Adoption is a movingly warm novel of family life and the emotional minefield of parenthood. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls' Us or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project.

'A novelist of note' - Daily Express

Jane Ransome, mother of three children, is married to a man who adores her and she knows she has every reason to be happy. But she longs for another child. When nature fails her, Jane and her husband take the decision to adopt. Three-year-old Jody arrives at the household, nervous and withdrawn, but the family also find themselves exposed to a new world of uncertainty. How do you care for someone who has been abandoned by the people who should have loved her most? Or uncover love in the dark reaches of neglect? And is Jane in danger of forgetting her own family in her desire to repair this damaged child?

'Honest, real and understandable'

'The writing is empathetic, warm, but not slushy'

'A fantastic tale of family life with a bit of humour thrown in - you can't ask for more'

Produktinformationen

Titel: The Adoption
Untertitel: A deeply perceptive novel that will move you to tears
Autor:
EAN: 9780755396566
ISBN: 978-0-7553-9656-6
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Headline
Genre: Sonstiges Belletristik
Anzahl Seiten: 225
Veröffentlichung: 16.08.2012
Jahr: 2012
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 0.3 MB