Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Tudor Princess

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 400 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Love, treachery and betrayal at court... The perfect read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Susannah Dunn.From her earliest days, M... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 8.70
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

Love, treachery and betrayal at court... The perfect read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Susannah Dunn.From her earliest days, Margaret Tudor knows she will not have the luxury of choosing a husband. As daughter of Henry VII, her duty is to gain alliances for England. Barely out of girlhood, Margaret is married by proxy to James IV and travels to Edinburgh to become Queen of Scotland.Despite her doubts, Margaret falls under the spell of her adopted home. But she has rivals. While Jamie is an affectionate husband, he is not a faithful one. And providing an heir cannot guarantee Margaret's safety when Jamie leads an invading army against her own brother, Henry VIII.In the wake of tragic loss she falls prey to the attentions of the ambitious Earl of Angus - a move that brings Scotland to the brink of anarchy. Beset by betrayal, secret alliances, and the vagaries of her own heart, Margaret has one overriding ambition - to preserve the crown of Scotland for her son, no matter what the cost.Exquisitely detailed and poignant, The Tudor Princess vividly depicts the life and loves of an extraordinary woman who helped shape the fate of two kingdoms - and in time, became the means of uniting them.

Autorentext

Darcey Bonnette is published in the USA under the name of D.L. Bogdan. She has written SECRETS OF THE TUDOR COURT, RIVALS IN THE TUDOR COURT, and THE SUMERTON WOMEN (Kensginton, 2012). Ms. Bonnette is an avid reader, a lover of history, a musician, and, not least of all, a proud wife and mother. She makes her home in central WI with her husband, their blended family, and a menagerie of pets.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Tudor Princess
Autor:
EAN: 9780007497799
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Hersteller: Avon
Genre: Historische Romane und Erzählungen
Anzahl Seiten: 400
Veröffentlichung: 10.04.2014