Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Take Me Home

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 294 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Praise for WATCH OVER ME by Daniela Sacerdoti (1,000-plus 5-star reviews on Amazon, 475+ days in Kindle top 100): 'This has g... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 2.90
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

Praise for WATCH OVER ME by Daniela Sacerdoti (1,000-plus 5-star reviews on Amazon, 475+ days in Kindle top 100): 'This has got to be the most touching and emotional book I've read this year. It is such a delicate and beautiful read that you can't help but fall into the storyline from the first page.' Rea Book Review (5/5) 'I don't think I'll ever be able to express with words how much I enjoyed this book! I absolutely devoured every single page of it . . . Daniela is a talented storyteller and someone who will surely conquer hearts.' Books to Remember 'Take your time when you read this, absorb every word, because it's totally and utterly worth it. The first book I've ever wanted to read again before I'd even finished turning the last page, this book will stay with me forever.' Book Love Bug ----- TAKE ME HOME: the new bestseller from Daniela Sacerdoti Heartbreaking and uplifting, Take Me Home is a beautiful story of love, loss and never forgetting who you really are. Inary Monteiths life is at a crossroads. After a stolen night with her close friend Alex, she's just broken his heart by telling him it was all a terrible mistake. Then she has to rush home from London to the Scottish Highlands when her little sister's illness suddenly worsens and in returning she must confront the painful memories she has been trying so hard to escape. Back home, things become more complicated than she could ever have imagined. There's her sister's illness, her hostile brother, a smug ex she never wants to see again and her conflicted feelings about Alex in London and a handsome American she meets in Glen Avich. On top of that, she mysteriously loses her voice but regains a strange gift from her childhood a sixth sense that runs in her family. And when a voice from the past keeps repeating, 'Take me home', she discovers a mystery that she knows she must unlock to set herself free. Take Me Home is a beautiful story of love, loss, discovering ones true abilities and, above all, never forgetting who you really are.

Autorentext

Daniela Sacerdoti is the bestselling author of the Glen Avich series of novels, which has sold over 1 million copies in eBook (Watch Over Me, Take Me Home, Set Me Free and Don't Be Afraid) and the Young Adult Sarah Midnight Trilogy. She was born and raised in Italy, before moving to Scotland for more than ten years. Daniela holds a degree in Classics from the University of Turin and has taught Italian, Latin and Greek. Her great uncle was the renowned Italian writer Carlo Levi. She has recently moved to Northern Italy with her family.



Klappentext

From the No. 1 bestselling author of Watch Over Me, the million copy selling author Daniela Sacerdoti returns to the magical and atmospheric Glen Avich in the Scottish Highlands.

Inary Monteith's life is at a crossroads. After a stolen night with her close friend Alex, she's just broken his heart by telling him it was all a terrible mistake. Then she has to rush home from London to the Scottish Highlands when her little sister's illness suddenly worsens - in returning she must confront the painful memories she has been trying so hard to escape.

Back home, things become more complicated than she could ever have imagined. There's her sister's illness, her hostile brother, a smug ex she never wants to see again and her conflicted feelings about Alex in London - and a handsome American she meets in Glen Avich. On top of that, she mysteriously loses her voice but regains a strange gift from her childhood - a sixth sense that runs in her family. And when a voice from the past keeps repeating "Take me home," she discovers a mystery that she knows she must unlock to set herself free.

Perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse, Dorothy Koomson and Susan Lewis, Take Me Home is a beautiful story of love, loss, discovering one's true abilities and, above all, never forgetting who you really are.


"The contemporary romance is beautifully balanced with elements of mystery and endearing characters that both break and capture the heart. A stunning talent, Sacerdoti writes beautiful fiction that feeds the soul."
- Shari Low, Daily Record

"Daniela Sacerdoti is fast becoming one of my favourites - and here she has written another extraordinary and beautiful story."
- The Sun

"This is one of the most emotional stories I think I've read... Just completely beautiful!"
- Kim the Bookworm

"A beautifully written, emotionally engaging narrative following Inary on a journey of loss, trauma and love ... I can't recommend this book enough."
- Compelling Reads (5/5)

"It has been a very long time, if ever, that I have read a book so beautifully written and been so absolutely spellbound."
- Room for Reading (5/5)

"A truly beautiful story; it's gripping and it's moving. And it will leave you wanting more from Daniela Sacerdoti."
- Book Love Bug


"Heartwarming and mysterious with great atmosphere."
- Kate Forde on Keep Me Safe

"Heartwarming and intriguing."
- Dani Atkins on Keep Me Safe

"The author, in her first novel, Watch Over Me, achieves what more experienced novelists always hope to. In Glen Avich she creates a world you wish you didn't have to leave."
- The Scots Magazine

"An absolute joy to read, the story is engaging, the characters are believable and the writing is lovely... is definitely a book to add to the summer reading list, and one that you won't be able to put down."
- The Press and Journal on Set Me Free

Produktinformationen

Titel: Take Me Home
Untertitel: From the bestselling author of Watch Over Me
Autor:
EAN: 9781845027681
ISBN: 978-1-84502-768-1
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Black & White Publishing
Genre: Erzählende Literatur
Anzahl Seiten: 294
Veröffentlichung: 18.12.2013
Jahr: 2013
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 4.8 MB