Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Set Me Free

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 294 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
From the No. 1 bestselling author of Watch Over Me and Take Me Home, the million copy selling author Daniela Sacerdoti returns to... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 2.90
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

From the No. 1 bestselling author of Watch Over Me and Take Me Home, the million copy selling author Daniela Sacerdoti returns to the magical and atmospheric Glen Avich in the Scottish Highlands.

Margherita's marriage is slowly falling apart. Getting pregnant after trying for so long may have been a wonderful surprise for her, but for her husband it was the last straw. When she needs him most, she realises he's just not there for her.

Needing time away to figure out where their marriage is going, Margherita decides to leave London and spend the summer in Glen Avich, to help out in her mum's new coffee shop. She needs to reconnect with her adopted daughter Lara and her young son and sort out her life. But Glen Avich can have a strange effect on people, and when she and Lara start working for Torcuil Ramsay at a rundown local estate, everything begins to change. Margherita finds her heart awakened in a way she never thought possible and Lara begins a new friendship with a mysterious local boy, Mal, which makes her mother feel increasingly uneasy.

And just when Margherita is finally beginning to discover what she really wants, she finds out how quickly things can change and how hard it can be to make brave choices.

Perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse, Cecelia Ahern and Nicholas Sparks, Set Me Free is a hauntingly beautiful story of love, loss and new beginnings.


''An absolute joy to read, the story is engaging, the characters are believable and the writing is lovely... is definitely a book to add to the summer reading list, and one that you won't be able to put down.''
- The Press and Journal

''I defy you not to fall in love with the place, the characters and the writing.''
- Lisa Reads Books

''A completely delightful book, which I devoured in a couple of sittings... Dani's writing is just wonderful, intense and beautiful and I could read her writing all day long.''
- Kim the Bookworm

''The romance and emotion oozes from the page. This is definitely a book to read, this is a book that blew me away.''
- Compelling Reads

''Dani's adult books have the power to cast a spell over the reader; they are absolutely enchanting in a raw and powerful way.''
- Book Love Bug

''It's soul meeting soul, deep and sensual... Dani's writing is so beautiful I get carried along and before I know it, I've reached the end of the story.''
- Jera's Jamboree


''Heartwarming and mysterious with great atmosphere.''
- Kate Forde on Keep Me Safe

''Heartwarming and intriguing.''
- Dani Atkins on Keep Me Safe

''The author, in her first novel, Watch Over Me, achieves what more experienced novelists always hope to. In Glen Avich she creates a world you wish you didn't have to leave.''
- The Scots Magazine on Watch Over Me

''The contemporary romance is beautifully balanced with elements of mystery and endearing characters that both break and capture the heart. A stunning talent, Sacerdoti writes beautiful fiction that feeds the soul.''
- Shari Low, Daily Record on Take Me Home



Autorentext

Daniela Sacerdoti is the bestselling author of the Glen Avich series of novels, which has sold over 1 million copies in eBook (Watch Over Me, Take Me Home, Set Me Free and Don't Be Afraid) and the Young Adult Sarah Midnight Trilogy. She was born and raised in Italy, before moving to Scotland for more than ten years. Daniela holds a degree in Classics from the University of Turin and has taught Italian, Latin and Greek. Her great uncle was the renowned Italian writer Carlo Levi. She has recently moved to Northern Italy with her family.

Produktinformationen

Titel: Set Me Free
Untertitel: From the bestselling author of Watch Over Me
Autor:
EAN: 9781845029708
ISBN: 978-1-84502-970-8
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Herausgeber: Black & White Publishing
Genre: Erzählende Literatur
Anzahl Seiten: 294
Veröffentlichung: 26.03.2015
Jahr: 2015
Untertitel: Englisch
Dateigrösse: 1.0 MB