Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Other Side of Desire

  • E-Book (epub)
  • 224 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Bewertungen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Riveting.Powerfulas much about desire and whats normal as it is an exploration of why we are the way we are, whether we like it or... Weiterlesen
E-Books ganz einfach mit der kostenlosen Ex Libris-Reader-App lesen. Hier erhalten Sie Ihren Download-Link.
CHF 8.70
Download steht sofort bereit
Informationen zu E-Books
E-Books eignen sich auch für mobile Geräte (sehen Sie dazu die Anleitungen).
E-Books von Ex Libris sind mit Adobe DRM kopiergeschützt: Erfahren Sie mehr.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Beschreibung

Riveting.Powerfulas much about desire and whats normal as it is an exploration of why we are the way we are, whether we like it or not. New York Times Book Review Subtitled Four Journeys into the Far Realms of Lust and Longing, Daniel Bergners The Other Side of Desire is a literary exploration of science and sex that will appeal to readers of Mary Roach and Natalie Angier. A cross between a top-rated HBO series [with] provocatively graphic sex, humorous dialogue, and moral ambiguity, (New York Times) and a profound, deeply humanizing study of sexuality, The Other Side of Desire has been called, a foray into extreme passion, in quest of the human soul (O, The Oprah Magazine) and its author, Bergner, a keen storyteller but above all a humane one (Salon.com).

Autorentext

Daniel Bergner is a contributing writer for the New York Times Magazine and the author of three previous nonfiction books: The Other Side of Desire; In the Land of Magic Soldiers, a Los Angeles Times Best Book of the Year and winner of an Overseas Press Club Award and a Lettre Ulysses Award for the Art of Reportage; and God of the Rodeo, a New York Times Notable Book of the Year. He lives in Brooklyn, New York.



Klappentext

Produktinformationen

Titel: Other Side of Desire
Untertitel: Four Journeys into the Far Realms of Lust and Longing
Autor:
EAN: 9780061842184
Digitaler Kopierschutz: Adobe-DRM
Format: E-Book (epub)
Hersteller: HarperCollins
Genre: Allgemeines, Lexika
Anzahl Seiten: 224
Veröffentlichung: 13.10.2009