Willkommen, schön sind Sie da!
Logo Ex Libris

Nathalie Djurberg und Hans Berg

  • Kartonierter Einband
  • 280 Seiten
(0) Erste Bewertung abgeben
Alle Bewertungen ansehen
Nathalie Djurberg (*1978) and Hans Berg (*1978) create animated worlds with objects, music and moving images dreamlike realms whe... Weiterlesen
63.00 CHF 50.40
Sie sparen CHF 12.60
Auslieferung erfolgt in der Regel innert 1 bis 2 Wochen.
Bestellung & Lieferung in eine Filiale möglich


Nathalie Djurberg (*1978) and Hans Berg (*1978) create animated worlds with objects, music and moving images dreamlike realms where we might lose ourselves. Their playfully told fables hold both humour and darkness, putting any moral laws of gravity out of action. Djurberg's vibrant stop-motion animations and sculpture groups accompanied by Berg's electronic music form scenic installations in a surrealist vein. These intense chamber pieces enact fragments of memories repressed between innocence and shame, or feverish daydreams of role play and desire. The shadowy landscapes, sealed rooms and harshly-lit scenes of their films are inhabited by a group of possessed figures seemingly set on devouring one another. The exhibition and fully illustrated catalog describe an inner voyage, an attempt to make existence more understandable in a flow of impulses and impressions.

Moderna Museet, Stockholm,
Museo d'Arte Moderna e Contemporanea di Trento e Rovereto (MART), Rovereto, 5.10.201813.1.2019
Kunsthalle Schirn, Frankfurt,

For many artists, overcoming the two-dimensional canvas is a central point of reference. The exhibition Tutto and its accompanying catalogue provide insight into various artistic approaches that combine the concepts of opening up, expanding, or overcoming the traditional panel painting. Here, the artists on display range from Carla Accardis, an artist who experiments with canvas, to Enrico Castellanis and Agostino Bonalumis, all the way to Piero Manzoni and his experiments with materials. Other focal points are the relationship between image and text and the visual poetry in experimental works on paper, as well as conceptual photography.


Titel: Nathalie Djurberg und Hans Berg
Untertitel: A Journey through Mud and Confusion with Small Glimpses of Air
Text von:
EAN: 9783775745161
ISBN: 978-3-7757-4516-1
Format: Kartonierter Einband
Hersteller: Hatje Cantz Verlag
Herausgeber: Hatje Cantz
Genre: Kunst
Anzahl Seiten: 280
Gewicht: 1094g
Größe: H280mm x B217mm x T27mm
Jahr: 2019
Land: DE

Weitere Produkte aus der Reihe "Zeitgenössische Kunst"